Access

How does the access system in devtodev work?

The first thing that a developer needs to do when integrating into devtodev is to create a working space (Space). The Space is later used to add projects, new users and set their roles. One person can have access to several spaces.

What types of access are possible in devtodev?

There are three access roles:

  1. Owner - the creator of the Space. Only one person can be the Owner. The Owner has access to all tools within the Space and can add and edit users with Admin and User roles. Only the Owner can delete apps from the Space and the Space itself. Only the Owner can change the price plan and work with billing.

  2. Admin - the administrator of the Space. The Admin has access to all tools within the Space and can add and edit users with the User role.

  3. User - the user of the Space. The User has access to all tools that were given to him by the Owner or Admin. The User cannot invite other people to the Space, create and edit user segments. This means that if you have no access to segments, it is most likely that you have the User role. You can ask the Owner or Admin to make segments or change your role.

How to check my role?

Press your account in the top right corner of the page and select "Space".

You will see the basic information about the Space, the price plan and the creator of the Space (if you want to change anything in the Space, you need to ask this person). Your role can be found below.

If you are the Owner of the Space, you will see the “Edit space” button. Press it in order to make any changes.

If you have access to more than one space, the list of them will be shown on the left.

I would like to invite my colleagues to devtodev. I want to change the access rights for my colleagues. What do I need to do?

If you are in the User role, ask the Owner or Admin to do it.

If you are the Owner or Admin, complete the following steps:

  1. enter the Space (by pressing your account in the top right corner of the page)

  2. choose the Space, in which you want to make all subsequent changes

  3. press ‘Team’ in the chosen Space

You entered the team management menu where you can add a user.